Now that the weather is getting nicer and the sun is finally making an appearance here on the east coast USA, the one thing everyone has on their mind is summer and vacation. I think one of the cutest things a couple can do is go on vacation together. However, this can also be a make or break situation. I myself have never been on a vacation with anyone I’ve been in a relationship with. I’ve had friends go on trips with their boyfriend/girlfriend, and it always seems like a good time. There are also those occasions where a vacation can almost seem like a test of the relationship.

To go on a vacation with a boyfriend or girlfriend takes a lot more than just booking a flight, a hotel and being on your merry way. From what I’ve heard talking to friends, it can be pretty stressful and testing. You both might not want to go to the same place for vacation. You may want to do one thing while on vacation and your partner may want to do another. You may want to go on a vacation after a few months of being together, but your partner might want to wait.

Like anything else, I think that going on a vacation and planning a trip takes patience and compromise. Since I don’t have too much experience in this department, I’d love to hear from my readers! When do you think is the proper time to take a partner on vacation? What does it entail? Do you see it as an escape, or a testament of your relationship? If you have any vacation stories you’d like to share, feel free to comment below!!

Leave a Reply

